How to delete and deactivate Instagram account: Instagram is an online photo-sharing application where users can share pictures and videos. Apart from posting images, it also has many cool functions like direct messages and reels, etc. Its awesome feature is one of the main reasons for its growing popularity among users. Instagram is widely popular around the globe.
Some users spend hours and delete it. To avoid overuse they think of either deactivating or deleting the Instagram account permanently. This social media app owned by Facebook provides its users the ability to both deactivate and delete the account forever.
If you’re trying to save time by using social media less often, then closing an Instagram profile might be the best solution. However, if you have multiple accounts and you’d like to close one of them, then deleting that profile is the best way to go. You can learn how to do so from here.
How to delete or deactivate Instagram account?
Please tell us that if you delete your Instagram account, then your profile, photos, videos, comments, and likes will be removed forever. If you deactivate your account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes will remain hidden, which will be visible after logging back in. Also, keep in mind that you can delete your Instagram account only from a computer or mobile browser. This feature is not available for the mobile app.
Follow these steps to deactivate
- First, log in to the Instagram account you want to deactivate on a desktop or mobile browser.
- Then click on the profile icon at the top right corner.
- Now click on Edit Profile. After that scroll down and click on Temporarily deactivate my account.
- You will find this option at the bottom right side. Here from the drop-down menu
- By selecting an option, you have to tell why you want to deactivate the account.
- Then the password has to be entered. Now click on Temporarily Deactivate Account and click on Yes to confirm.
- To delete your account, go to the Delete your Account page. Then log in.
- Now go to the drop-down menu and select the answer for why you want to delete the account. Then enter the password.
- As soon as you do this, the option of Delete (Username) will appear in front of you. Click on it and delete the account.
- Your account and all information will be permanently deleted 30 days after you request it.